Our Team

The Emberlight Festival is a volunteer-driven organization.  

Emberlight Arts was created by a fierce group of volunteers in the communities of the western Upper Peninsula and northern Wisconsin.  In the first three years of operations, the team of volunteers and artists have produced 9 art shows, 29 film screenings, 14 concerts, 20 Performance Infusions, one play, and 15 Behind the Curtain education outreach presentations.  We have also welcomed 25 professional artists and 121 films to our festivals.

Each summer over 100 volunteers dedicate thousands of hours to create affordable, life-enhancing experiences in our communities.  From our Board of Directors to our ushers, production crew, marketing teams, and every other facet of the organization — volunteers are the lifeblood of Emberlight and we are most grateful for their commitment.

Board of Directors

Karen Mallum  Vice-President

Susie Filippo  Secretary

Jeanne Graham  Treasurer

Cindy Franck  Creative Producer

Anna Hill

Yolanda Lozano

Linda Tilley

Kathy Santini

Kathy Skolasinski

Miles Mykkanen  Artistic Director (ex officio)

Colton Pometta  Film Festival Director (ex officio)

Volunteer Team Leaders

  • Scott Bordner
  • JoAnn Fleming
  • Jeanne Graham
    Box Office
  • Al Harrison
  • Andrea Harrison
  • Karen Mallum
    Performance Infusions
  • Mary Jo Mykkanen
    Front of House
  • Sandy Patrick
  • Kathy Santini
  • Betsy Wesselhoft

Want to become an Emberlight volunteer? Find out more!